Belarus Visa-Free: Now For 30 Days
Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
ELECTIONS to the House of Representatives of the National Assembly of Belarus
About Belarus

Belarus Events Calendar
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts
Souvenirs from Belarus
| Home | About Belarus | Sport | European Games MINSK 2019 | Closing Ceremony

2nd European Games Closing Ceremony

The 2nd European Games ended with a spectacular closing ceremony in Minsk on 30 June.

The Dinamo Stadium pitch was transformed into a huge dance floor to welcome volunteers and athletes. A 16-meter installation of the National Library of Belarus was placed in the center. It was used as screens to show the best moments of the Games, a mixture of emotions, and athletes from different countries who talked about their feelings related to the start of the competitions, their failures and victories, and gratitude to their coaches and fans.

Interesting fact! Maryna Litvinchuk, the two-time champion of the 2nd European Games, was the flag bearer of the Belarusian national team at the final parade of athletes.

The ceremony was attended by high-ranking guests, including Russian President Vladimir Putin, Tajikistan President Emomali Rahmon, Armenia President Armen Sarkissian and head of the International Olympic Committee Thomas Bach.

The closing show at Dinamo Stadium was rich in the latest technology and IT solutions. The organizers surprised spectators with a grandiose performance that relied on cutting-edge technical solutions. The focus was made on honoring athletes and volunteers. The theatrical show Follow the Dream featured six episodes: Before the Start, Second Wind, Coach, Respect, New Challenge and Victory. 

When the flag of the European Olympic Committees was lowered, a huge 12-meter tall mascot, Lesik the Fox, appeared on the pitch. The augmented reality technology showed the fern flower opening in the cauldron, and its seeds spreading throughout the stadium.

The final song of the closing ceremony, Time to Say Goodbye, was performed by Belarusian opera singer Oksana Volkova and Russian singer Nikolai Baskov.

Belarus President Aleksandr Lukashenko addressed the guests of the sport event. “We are closing the 2nd European Games. But we don’t say farewell. We say see you later instead. Later in Belarus at any time. You will always be welcomed here. Certainly, all of us will look forward to the next edition of the Games. May their history be long and glorious!” the head of state said.

“The games became a true feast of European and international sport. Together with our friends and organizers from Belarus we’ve arranged a bright multisport event, which scale is second only to the Olympic Games,” President of the European Olympic Committees Janez Kocijancic said.

The cauldron was doused while the song Da Novykh Sustrech [Till Later Meetings] was performed by Belarusian singer Yulia Bykova.


Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus
Partisan Chronicles

Церемония закрытия II Европейских игр | Belarus.by
В Беларусь без визы на 30 дней
Официальный сайт Республики Беларусь
Год малой родины в Беларуси
О Беларуси

Календарь событий в Беларуси
Достопримечательности Беларуси
Всемирное наследие ЮНЕСКО в Беларуси
Белорусские санатории и курорты
Сувениры из Беларуси

| Главная | О Беларуси | Спорт | Европейские игры-2019 в Минске | Церемония закрытия

Церемония закрытия II Европейских игр

Спортивный форум завершился в Минске 30 июня красочной церемонией закрытия.

Поле стадиона "Динамо" превратилось в огромный танцпол, на котором разместились волонтёры и спортсмены, а в центре выросла масштабная 16-метровая декорация в виде знаменитой достопримечательности БеларусиНациональной библиотеки. Её грани стали проекционными экранами, на которых зрителям показывали видео из моментов Игр – трогательных, победных, досадных, болезненных, радостных – всех, из которых и состоит жизнь спортсменов. Участники из  разных стран рассказывали, что чувствуют перед стартом и где черпают силы, как справляются с неудачами и празднуют победы, благодарили тренеров и болельщиков…

Интересно!  Флагоносцем сборной Беларуси на финальном параде атлетов стала двукратная чемпионка II Европейских игр в гребле на байдарках Марина Литвинчук.

В ложе почётных гостей вместе с Президентом Беларуси Александром Лукашенко за церемонией наблюдали высокопоставленные гости, среди которых Президент России Владимир Путин, Президент Таджикистана Эмомали Рахмон, Президент Армении Армен Саркисян, глава Международного олимпийского комитета Томас Бах.

Шоу на стадионе "Динамо" стало логическим продолжением церемонии открытия. Организаторы удивили зрителей представлением с использованием новейших технических средств и IT-решений. Особое внимание – чествованию спортсменов и волонтёров. Театрализованное шоу "Следуй за мечтой" было разделено на шесть эпизодов: "Перед стартом", "Второе дыхание", "Тренер", "Уважение", "Новый вызов" и "Победа" – каждый был посвящён определённой грани спорта.

После того как на "Динамо" был опущен флаг Европейских олимпийских комитетов, на поле появилась огромная 12-метровая фигура талисмана – лисёнка Лесика. Благодаря технологиям дополненной реальности в чаше огня раскрылся цветок папоротника, а его семена разлетелись по всему стадиону.

Финальную песню церемонии закрытия Time to Say Goodbye исполнили белорусская оперная дива Оксана Волкова и российский певец Николай Басков.

Президент Александр Лукашенко обратился к гостям форума. "Мы закрываем II Европейские игры. Но не прощаемся, а говорим: "До новых встреч". В любое время. Встреч в Беларуси. Здесь всегда будут рады вам. Конечно, все мы с нетерпением будем ждать следующие Европейские игры. И пусть их история будет долгой и славной!" – пожелал глава государства.

"Игры стали настоящим праздником европейского и международного спорта. Совместно с нашими друзьями и организаторами из Беларуси мы провели яркий мультиспортивный форум, по масштабу уступающий только Олимпийским играм", – сказал президент Европейских олимпийских комитетов (ЕОК) Янез Кочиянчич.

Под композицию "Да новых сустрэч" белорусской исполнительницы Юлии Быковой огонь спортивного форума  "Пламя мира" погас, а сердце Лесика зажглось ярким красным светом.

Памятники Великой Отечественной войны в Беларуси