Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
Belarus Events Calendar
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts
Souvenirs from Belarus
| Home | Government | Events


12 May 2017

Belarus president makes new appointments

MINSK, 12 May (BelTA) – Belarus President Alexander Lukashenko made new appointments on 12 May, BelTA learned from the press service of the Belarusian leader.

The head of state appointed:

Yuri Shuleiko Belarus President’s aide – inspector for Gomel Oblast;

Alexander Astreiko head of the Interior Affairs Department at the Brest Oblast Executive Committee;

Ivan Kubrakov head of the Interior Affairs Department at the Vitebsk Oblast Executive Committee;

Maxim Mironov head of the Investigation Activities Department;

Ivan Eismont deputy chairman of the National State Television and Radio Company of the Republic of Belarus.

The president also approved the appointment of:

Leonid Penkovsky as Chairman of the Orsha District Executive Committee;

Sergei Chepik as Chairman of the Postavy District Executive Committee;

Vladimir Bykov as Chairman of the Rossony District Executive Committee;

Vladimir Avdoshko as Chairman of the Ushachi District Executive Committee;

Leonid Pleshko as Chairman of the Chashniki District Executive Committee;

Dmitry Lomako as Chairman of the Sharkovshchina District Executive Committee;

Anatoly Bondarenko as Chairman of the Khoiniki District Executive Committee;

Alexander Studnev as Chairman of the Bobruisk District Executive Committee;

Sergei Repkin as rector of the Belarusian State University of Physical Education;

Ivan Vezhnovets as deputy minister of antimonopoly regulation and trade;

Natalia Pavlyuchenko as head of the Social Security Fund at the Labor and Social Security Ministry;

Sergei Sizin as deputy head of Belarusian Railways;

Vitaly Busko as director of the Organizing Department of the Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States;

Alexei Neverov as member of the Gomel Oblast Executive Committee;

Vladimir Gurinovich as executive officer of the Minsk Oblast Executive Committee;

Maxim Shishkanov as member of the Minsk Oblast Executive Committee.

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus