Belarus Visa-Free: Now For 30 Days
Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
Year of Native Land in Belarus
About Belarus

Belarus Events Calendar
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts
Souvenirs from Belarus
| Home | About Belarus | Culture | Belarus at the Eurovision Song Contest | IVAN to represent Belarus at Eurovision 2016

IVAN to represent Belarus at Eurovision 2016


At the international Eurovision Song Contest 2016 in Stockholm (Sweden) Belarus was represented by the winner of the national selection Alexander Ivanov, who performed under the stage name IVAN.

Alexander Ivanov

Singer and musician from Gomel Alexander Ivanov grew up in an artistic family: father Viktor is a guitar player, a sound engineer in the Original Standard band. Elder brother Vladimir is also a famous rock musician. From a young age Alexander studied to play guitar. He also sang in a military orchestra, performed together with his brother and father in the Brown Velvet rock group, which later transformed into IVANOV.

The selection for the оpen-air festival Mass Medium Fest 2009 was an important milestone in Alexander Ivanov’s music career. In pursuing his dream, he quit his studies at Minsk State Linguistic University and left for Saint Petersburg to launch a career as a solo singer.

Alexander Ivanov claimed the second place in the popular TV show Battle of the Choirs as he performed with the rock choir of Saint Petersburg and Leningrad Oblast led by producer and his future mentor Viktor Drobysh.

In 2014, the singer won the first prize at the contest Five Stars in Yalta, Ukraine. Besides, Alexander Ivanov played one of the leading parts in 3D musical Juliet and Romeo staged by Polish director Janusz Jozefowicz in Saint Petersburg.

Alexander Ivanov caught the attention of millions of viewers and famous producers during the TV show X Factor Russia (Main Stage) in 2015. The singer finished second, got the prestigious prize Choice of Producers, and started to work with Viktor Drobysh.

Shortly after the show Alexander Ivanov’s lyrical song Krest i Ladon (original title) was included in the track lists of the leading radio stations and the Top Pop Songs Chart of Russkoye Radio.

Today the Belarusian singer takes part in concerts and is writing new songs for his debut album.

IVAN partakes in Belarus’ national selection for Eurovision 2016

Alexander Ivanov and his producers decided to take part in the Belarusian national selection for Eurovision 2016 after the singer’s success at the Evening with Viktor Drobysh in Minsk. By the way, at the anniversary concert Hits and Stars Viktor Drobysh, the famous Russian producer who has Belarusian roots, received one of the most prestigious awards of Belarus – the Order of Francysk Skaryna.

While preparing for the Eurovision national selection Alexander Ivanov adopted the stage name of Ivan. According to the singer, with this name he tries on the image of a romantic hero, who resembles the valorous knight Ivanhoe from the novel by Walter Scott and the Slavonic warrior Ivan at the same time.

In the final gala concert on 23 January Alexander Ivanov was scored 12 points and the largest number of viewer votes — 23,167.

In anticipation of Eurovision Alexander Ivanov said warm words about his colleagues and acted as a guest of honor in the first semi-final of the Ukrainian national selection for Eurovision 2016.

Alexander Ivanov’s song Help You Fly

Help You Fly is a romantic ballade created by the team of the Viktor Drobysh production center. Viktor Drobysh is also the author of the musical base and the Russian lyrics. The English text has been written by Alexander Ivanov and Timofei Leontyev and the producer’s co-author — Mary Susan Applegate.

The song Help You Fly was written a long time ago but was shelved. The song is a mix of rock and ethnic tunes. The arrangement created by Timofei Leontyev, Andrei Slonchinsky and Milos Raymond Rosas adds modern sounding to it.

The story behind the song is that despite any roughs and tumbles of life, there is always a ray of light that can show the right path and help find feet again.

According to the draw results, Belarus’ Eurovision 2016 entry performed with his song Help You Fly in the second semifinal at the Ericsson Globe Arena in Stockholm on 12 May.

Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus
Partisan Chronicles

IVAN – представитель Беларуси на Евровидении-2016 | Belarus.by
В Беларусь без визы на 30 дней
Официальный сайт Республики Беларусь
Год малой родины в Беларуси
О Беларуси

Календарь событий в Беларуси
Достопримечательности Беларуси
Всемирное наследие ЮНЕСКО в Беларуси
Белорусские санатории и курорты
Сувениры из Беларуси

| Главная | О Беларуси | Культура | Беларусь на "Евровидении" | IVAN – представитель Беларуси на Евровидении-2016

IVAN – представитель Беларуси на Евровидении-2016


На международном конкурсе песни "Евровидение-2016" в Стокгольме (Швеция) Беларусь представил победитель Национального отборочного тура Александр Иванов, выступающий под творческим псевдонимом IVAN.

Александр Иванов

Певец и музыкант из Гомеля Александр Иванов вырос в творческой семье: отец Виктор Иванов – гитарист, звукорежиссер в группе Original standart, старший брат Владимир – также известный рок-музыкант. С юного возраста будущий артист учился игре на гитаре, пел в военном оркестре, выступал вместе с братом и отцом в гомельской рок-группе Brown Velvet, которая позже трансформировалось в IVANOV.

Значимым событием на старте музыкальной карьеры Александра Иванова стал отборочный тур на оpen-air фестиваль Mass Medium Fest-2009. Ради мечты он – студент Минского лингвистического университета – оставил учебу в белорусской столице и уехал в Санкт-Петербург заниматься сольным творчеством.

На популярном телепроекте "Битва хоров" Александр Иванов завоевал второе место, выступая в рок-хоре Санкт-Петербурга и Ленинградской области под руководством продюсера и будущего наставника Виктора Дробыша.

В 2014 году белорусский певец стал обладателем главного приза музыкального конкурса "Пять звезд" в Ялте. Кроме того, исполнил одну из главных ролей в музыкальном 3D спектакле "Джульетта и Ромео", поставленном польским режиссером Янушем Юзефовичем в Санкт-Петербурге.

Внимание многомиллионной зрительской аудитории и известных продюсеров Александр Иванов привлек в 2015 году во время российского телешоу "Х-фактор. Главная сцена". В финале певец занял второе место, получил престижную премию "Выбор продюсеров" и начал активное сотрудничество с Виктором Дробышем.

Вскоре после завершения шоу лиричная композиция Александра Иванова "Крест и ладонь" вошла в трек-листы ведущих радиостанций страны, а также рейтинговый хит-парад на "Русском радио".

Сейчас белорусский исполнитель принимает участие в концертах и занимается написанием новых композиций для дебютного альбома.

IVAN на белорусском отборочном туре "Евровидения-2016"

Идея покорять национальный отбор на "Евровидение-2016" появилась у Александра Иванова и продюсерской команды после успешного выступления на творческом вечере Виктора Дробыша в Минске. К слову, на юбилейном концерте "Хиты и Звезды" знаменитый  продюсер с белорусскими корнями был награжден одной из самых значимых наград страны – орденом Франциска Скорины.

Во время подготовки к белорусскому отбору на "Евровидение" Александр Иванов взял сценический псевдоним IVAN, который, по словам певца, позволит ему примерить образ романтического героя, напоминающего доблестного рыцаря Айвенго из романа Вальтера Скотта, и, одновременно, славянского богатыря Ивана.

В финальном гала-концерте 23 января Александр Иванов одержал победу, получив 12 баллов и наибольшее количество зрительских голосов – 23 167.

В преддверии подготовки к главному выходу на евросцену Александр Иванов поддержал коллег и выступил в качестве приглашенного гостя в первом полуфинале украинского отбора на "Евровидение-2016".

Песня Александра Иванова "Help You Fly" ("Помогу тебе летать")

"Help You Fly" – романтическая баллада, над которой работала команда продюсерского центра Виктора Дробыша. Он же является автором музыкальной основы и русского текста. Над английской версией работали сам Александр Иванов и Тимофей Леонтьев, а также постоянный соавтор продюсера – Mary Susan Applegate.
 
Лирическая композиция "Помогу тебе летать" некоторое время хранилась в "дальнем ящике" продюсерского стола. Музыкальный стиль песни – микс роковых и этнических мотивов, а аранжировка, которую создали Тимофей Леонтьев, Андрей Слончинский и Milos Raymond Rosas, придает ей современное звучание.

Песня, идею которой IVAN воплотил на главной сцене Европы, рассказывает о том, что, несмотря на жизненные трудности, всегда есть луч света, который укажет верный путь и поможет снова взлететь.

По результатам жеребьевки представитель Беларуси на "Евровидении-2016" выступил с композицией "Help You Fly" на сцене "Глобен-Арены" в Стокгольме 12 мая во втором полуфинале.

Памятники Великой Отечественной войны в Беларуси
II Европейские игры в Минске