Belarus Visa-Free: Now For 30 Days
Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
Year of Native Land in Belarus
Press centre
Belarus Events Calendar
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts
Souvenirs from Belarus
| Home | Press centre | News

News & Events in Belarus

16 Mar 2020

Belarus president makes new appointments

Belarus president makes new appointments

MINSK, 16 March (BelTA) – Belarus President Aleksandr Lukashenko made new appointments on 16 March, BelTA learned from the press service of the Belarusian leader.

The head of state appointed:

Ivan Krupko agriculture and food minister;

Aleksandr Subbotin aide to the president of the Republic of Belarus – inspector for Mogilev Oblast;

Anatoly Kalinin ambassador extraordinary and plenipotentiary of the Republic of Belarus to the Republic of Moldova.

The president also approved the appointment of:

Dmitry Gorodetsky as deputy chairman of the Brest Oblast Executive Committee;

Sergei Levkovich as first deputy chairman of the Minsk Oblast Executive Committee;

Aleksandr Kruchanov as deputy chairman of the Minsk Oblast Executive Committee;

Yuri Trushchenko as deputy chairman of the Minsk Oblast Executive Committee;

Mikhail Poluyan as chairman of the Baranovichi District Executive Committee;

Mikhail Batsenko as chairman of the Malorita District Executive Committee;

Galina Unukovich as chairwoman of the Beshenkovichi District Executive Committee;

Oleg Kovalenok as chairman of the Dokshitsy District Executive Committee;

Igor Moroz as chairman of the Senno District Executive Committee;

Andrei Sadovsky as chairman of the Dyatlovo District Executive Committee;

Aleksandr Versotsky as chairman of the Svisloch District Executive Committee;

Vladimir Yurgevich as chairman of the Minsk District Executive Committee;

Andrei Ratomsky as chairman of the Smolevichi District Executive Committee;

Aleksandr Sukhodolsky as chairman of the Bobruisk District Executive Committee;

Aleksandr Trushkin as chairman of the Krasnopolye District Executive Committee;

Mikhail Kuksenkov as chairman of the Khotimsk District Executive Committee;

Aleksandra Mikheyenko as chairwoman of the Cherikov District Executive Committee;

Dmitry Shashok as head of the Pervomaisky District Administration of Minsk;

Sergei Khilman as head of the Sovetsky District Administration of Minsk;

Dmitry Strazdin as director general of the Belarusian manufacturing and commercial enterprise Belmedtekhnika;

Yelena Bogdan as deputy healthcare minister;

Valery Gromada as deputy culture minister;

Vladimir Godyatsky as chairman of the State Control Committee for Vitebsk Oblast;

Aleksandr Melnikov as a member of the Gomel Oblast Executive Committee;

Aleksandr Shchekovich as a member of the Minsk Oblast Executive Committee.

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus
Partisan Chronicles