2nd European Games MINSK 2019
Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
Kupala Night Festival Alexandria Gathers Friends
Belarus Events Calendar
2nd European Games in Minsk: FAN’S GUIDE
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts
Souvenirs from Belarus
| Home | Government | Events


20 Jun 2017

Distinguished Belarusians honored with state awards

MINSK, 20 June (BelTA) – Belarus President Alexander Lukashenko has signed Decree No. 218 to present state awards to 58 people, BelTA learned from the press service of the Belarusian leader.

Representatives of various professions received medals and orders in recognition of the many-year productive work, exemplary fulfillment of service duties, a big personal contribution to the development of the Belarusian space system for the remote Earth sensing, development of the construction industry and production of building materials, Belarusian printing, art, culture, and architecture, great achievements in communications, research and training of highly qualified specialists.

The Order of Honor was conferred on chief conductor of the Zhinovich National Academic Folk Orchestra Mikhail Kozinets. Medals of Francysk Skaryna were conferred on editor of the social issues department of the Sovetskaya Belorussiya newspaper Lyudmila Gabasova, member of the Belarusian Union of Artists Gennady Buralkin, director of the executive directorate of the Belarusian Republican Fund of Fundamental Research Sergei Gaponenko.

Medals for Excellent Labor were bestowed upon professor of the mathematics and physics chair at the Belarusian State Academy of Communications Lev Gladkov, director of the Brest department of Beltelecom Alexander Kenda. Chairman of the Chausy District Executive Committee was honored with the Medal for Saved Life.

Apart from that, the president presented honorary titles. Film director, member of the Belarusian Union of Filmmakers Anatoly Alai became the People’s Artist of Belarus. The Honored Worker of Education of Belarus title was conferred on director of the National Institute of Innovative Technologies of the Belarusian National Technical University Vladimir Solomakho. The Honored Worker of the Manufacturing Sector of Belarus title was conferred on Director General of OAO Keramin Alexander Yanovsky.

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus
Partisan Chronicles