VI Belarusian People's Congress
Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
Belarus Events Calendar
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts
Souvenirs from Belarus
| Home | Government | Events


5 Mar 2018

Belarus president makes new appointments

MINSK, 5 March (BelTA) – Belarus President Alexander Lukashenko made new appointments on 5 March, BelTA informs.

The head of state appointed:

Sergei Kovalchuk Sport and Tourism Minister;

Leonid Marinich Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Belarus to Uzbekistan;

Yuri Kobets Deputy Chairman of the Supreme Court of the Republic of Belarus.

The president approved the appointment of:

Vadim Olshevsky as Deputy Chairman of the Brest Oblast Executive Committee;

Viktor Atlivanov as Chairman of the Zhitkovichi District Executive Committee;

Pavel Silivonchik as Chairman of the Narovlya District Executive Committee;

Sergei Gvozd as Chairman of the Kalinkovichi District Executive Committee;

Denis Olshevsky as Chairman of the Zelva District Executive Committee;

Gennady Khomich as Chairman of the Slonim District Executive Committee;

Ivan Krupko as Chairman of the Minsk District Executive Committee;

Gennady Solovey as Chairman of the Nesvizh District Executive Committee;

Alexander Lomskoy as Chairman of the Kletsk District Executive Committee;

Anatoly Kozel as Chairman of the Krupki District Executive Committee;

Ruslan Parkhamovich as Deputy Chairman of the Mogilev Oblast Executive Committee;

Stepan Chechukha as Chairman of the Glusk District Executive Committee;

Dmitry Gotovchik as Chairman of the Dribin District Executive Committee;

Andrei Molchan as Director of the Tourism Department at the Sport and Tourism Ministry;

Oleg Borisenko as Director General of OAO Gomeltransneft Druzhba;

Vladimir Karachevsky as Director General of the National Film Studio Belarusfilm;

Alexander Kovalchuk as a member of the Minsk Oblast Executive Committee;

Igor Shcherbachenya as a member of the Mogilev Oblast Executive Committee.

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus
6th Belarusian People's Congress