Belarus Visa-Free: Now For 30 Days
Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
Belarus Events Calendar
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts
Souvenirs from Belarus
| Home | News | Press releases

Press releases

16 Mar 2018

Voting at Russian presidential elections in 13 cities of Belarus

MOSCOW, 16 March (BelTA) – Voting at the presidential elections in Russia will be available in 13 cities of Belarus, BelTA learned from the Central Election Commission of the Russian Federation.

Polling stations have been set up in Minsk and all the Belarusian oblast centers: Brest, Grodno, Vitebsk, Gomel, and Mogilev.

There will be also possible to cast votes in Bobruisk, Borisov, Baranovichi, Polotsk, Orsha, Ostrovets and Kletsk.

According to the Central Election Commission of Russia, early voting at the presidential elections in Russia was organized at a number of Belarusian cities, including Molodechno, Pinsk, Soligorsk, Mozyr, Svetlogorsk, Kostyukovichi and Ostrovets.

Running for the presidential post in Russia will be eight candidates: Sergey Baburin (Russian All-People’s Union), Pavel Grudinin (Communist Party of the Russian Federation), Vladimir Zhirinovsky (Liberal Democratic Party), incumbent President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin (independent), Ksenia Sobchak (Civic Initiative), Maxim Suraykin (Communists of Russia), Boris Titov (Party of Growth), Grigory Yavlinsky (Yabloko).


Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus
Partisan Chronicles