Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
Belarus Events Calendar
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts
Souvenirs from Belarus
| Home | News | Press releases

Press releases

13 Nov 2019

Belarus’ Junior Eurovision delegation to leave for Gliwice on 17 November

Belarus’ Junior Eurovision delegation to leave for Gliwice on 17 November

MINSK, 13 November (BelTA) – Belarus’ official delegation will go to Gliwice for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019 on 17 November. The delegation includes Liza Misnikova, her team and representatives of the Belarusian Television and Radio Company, BelTA learned from the company.

The delegation will take promo products, including postcards, posters, bracelets, a calendar and a puzzle depicting Liza Misnikova.

Young hopefuls from 19 countries will take to the stage of Arena Gliwice at the grand final. These are performers from Australia, Albania, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Kazakhstan, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Russia, North Macedonia, Serbia, Ukraine, Wales, France and the competition host Poland.

The opening ceremony is scheduled for 18 November. A draw will be held on the same day to determine the performing order at the final show that will take place on 24 November. The grand final will be broadcast live by the Belarus 1 TV channel and the Belarus 24 international satellite channel, as well as on the website of the Belarusian Television and Radio Company. The show will kick off at 18:00. It will be commented by Belarus 1 host Evgeny Perlin.

Liza Misnikova is to have several individual rehearsals and a series of interviews. A press conference for official delegations and a dress rehearsal of the final show will take place on 23 November.

Starting from 22 November, Belarusians will be able to vote for Liza Misnikova’s entry Pepelny (Ashen) on the official website of the song contest Voters are required to watch a recap of all the rehearsal performances before they can cast a vote. This first round of voting closes on Sunday 24 November at 15:59 CET, just before the live show. Each voter needs to select at least 3 songs, and no more than 5, to cast a valid vote. Viewers can also vote for their own country’s song.

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus