Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
Belarus Events Calendar
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts
Souvenirs from Belarus
| Home | News | Press releases

Press releases

25 Jan 2016

Belarus drawn into 2016 Eurovision second semi-final

MINSK, 25 January (BelTA) – Belarus will perform in the second semi-final at the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 in Stockholm, Sweden, BelTA informs with reference to the official website of the contest.

The second semi-final (12 May) will feature Albania, Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Macedonia, Georgia, Ireland, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Switzerland and Ukraine.

The first semi-final (10 May) drew Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Russian Federation, San Marino, the Netherlands.

The so-called Big 5 - Germany, Spain, France, the UK, Italy - automatically qualified for the final. They will be joined by Sweden, the 2015 winner.

The Eurovision Song Contest 2016 is officially hosted by Stockholm. It will feature the record number of participating countries - 43.

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus