Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
Year of Culture in Belarus
About Belarus

Belarus Events Calendar
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
| Home | About Belarus | Belarus Events Calendar

Belarus Events Calendar

 May 2016

Belarusian fashion and photo festival Fashion MillBelarusian fashion and photo festival Fashion Mill

Belarus in the UNESCO World Heritage List

Belarus in the UNESCO World Heritage ListThe project, which was launched in the Chelyuskintsev Park in Minsk, allows getting acquainted with Belarus’ outstanding landmarks which are known all over the world. The large-scale open-air exhibition is a continuation of the Heritage of Belarus project and is dedicated to the jubilee events of 2015: the 70th anniversary of the UNESCO, the 60th anniversary of Belarus’s membership in the UNESCO, and 10 years since the Nesvizh Palace and Park was awarded the status of a UNESCO site. The exposition, which was on display on the fence of the park for a year, includes more than 60 photographs and shows four Belarusian sites on the list of the world cultural and natural heritage: Belovezhskaya Pushcha; Mir Castle; The Architectural, Residential and Cultural Complex of the Radziwill Family at Nesvizh; Struve Geodetic Arc.

When: 22 May 2015 – May 2017
Where: Chelyuskintsev Park, Minsk

Vintage bicycles exhibition in Minsk

Vintage bicycles exhibition in MinskThe international project “Whole life in one bicycle”, which was presented for the first time at EXPO 2015 in Milan, invites you to learn more about the history of a bicycle – a unique means of transport and one of the greatest inventions, which has made the life of European urban dwellers and villagers much easier. The visitors to the exhibition will learn many interesting facts about the life and daily routine of representatives of various professions: a priest, a doctor, a fireman, a baker, a milkman, a tailor and a barber, and the role which the bicycle played in their lives. The exclusive collection, with the youngest bike of about 60 years old, belongs to Maurizio Urbinati from Italy. He has been collecting vintage bicycles with an interesting story for the past four last decades.

When: 18 February – February 2017
Where: National History Museum, Minsk
More

Talking Machines: History of Sound Recording

Talking Machines: History of Sound RecordingThe exhibition invites you to travel back in time to the accompaniment of “talking machines” - mechanical record players, gramophones and phonographs – in the interiors of the old manor in Loshitsa. The collection of rarities where the oldest gramophone dates back to 1900 belongs to Igor Borisevich from Minsk. The exhibition features more than 50 record players of the late 19th - early 20th centuries from England, Switzerland, France, Germany and the United States. Many of them were manufactured by the well-known companies: Pathe, Edison Gem Phonograph, His Master’s Voice… All exhibits have been restored and are in a working order: visitors can learn interesting facts from the history of the inventions of Thomas Edison, the Pathe brothers and Emile Berliner and listen to their favorite tunes by playing the old machines.

When: 16 April – 9 December
Where: Loshitsa Park, Minsk

Miss Belarus 2016 Beauty Contest

Miss Belarus 2016 Beauty ContestThe final show of the 1oth national beauty contest will feature 24 girls who were selected from almost a thousand representatives of different regions of the country. They will compete for the Miss Belarus 2016 title and the main prize - the crown of white gold with crystals and amethysts. According to the jury, the main objective of the contest is to choose not just the most beautiful girl of the country but a kind of role model... Before the final show the contestants will have a busy schedule: master classes, fashion shows, photo shoots, interviews ... According to the organizers, the grand gala will be dedicated to the Belarusian culture and traditions, and the finalists will wear national costumes of different epochs, starting from the 10th century...

When: May
Where: Minsk

Forth Minsk Festival of Street Theaters

Forth Minsk Festival of Street TheatersIn early May, the Upper Town, the historical center of Minsk, will become the venue for street theaters from different countries. For three days Minskers will be enjoying more than 20 performances from Belarusian and foreign teams. For the first time the festival will feature masters of street art from the Berlin Theater Dulce Compania who show The Queen of Hearts. The festival will open with the Robinson performance by the Experimental Theater EYE based on the world-famous works of Dante, Defoe and Tournier. The festival wil conclude with the rock-performance “Malevich. Portrait in Two Dimensions” by the Youth Theater Wheel from Vitebsk.

When: 6 – 8 May
Where: Upper Town, Minsk

International expo of vintage and classic cars Retro Minsk 2016

International expo of vintage and classic cars Retro Minsk 2016In the run-up to the Great Victory celebrations the open-air car exhibition in the center of Minsk will bring together, for the ninth time, collectors and admirers of retro and classic car brands from around the world. A column of vintage cars will parade across the city from the Victory Square where participants will lay wreaths to the Victory Monument to the Museum of Aviation. The program of the forum will also include the visit to the Belarusian State Museum of the History of the Great Patriotic War. During stops in the city squares everyone will be welcomed to take photos with the unique samples of the national and foreign car industries, among which are Rolls-Royce, Cadillac, Buick, Chevrolet, Lincoln, Cabrio, Ford, VAZ, Volga, Chaika and UAZ…

When: 6 – 8 May
7 May – Victory Square, Square of the State Flag of the Republic of Belarus, Palace of Sport, Borovaya airfield 

Water Tourism Festival Motol Regatta 2016

Water Tourism Festival Motol Regatta 2016In early May Motol Regatta 2016 will gather amateur rowers from Belarus, Ukraine and Poland for the second season of outdoor activities on the river Yaselda. Participants of the two-day event shall cover a distance of 30km along the route Impenetrable Yaselda – from Sporovskoye Lake to Motolskoye Lake – with two stops: in the agro-town of Motol and the village of Busa. Last year the route was tested by crews from different countries, who dubbed this picturesque place as Motol Venice. Participants of the regatta shall have tourist kayaks or canoes, life jackets, tents, sleeping bags and food supply.

When: 7 – 8 May
Where: agro-town of Sporovo, Beryoza District, Brest Oblast; Motol Lake, Ivanovo District

Victory Day in Belarus

Victory Day in BelarusThe anniversary of the Victory in the Great Patriotic War, one of the most important days in the history of the 20th century, will be celebrated throughout Belarus. Parades with the participation of war veterans, wreath ceremonies at the memorials and monuments are the main events of the country’s celebrations. In the afternoon squares, streets and parks will host festivities and entertainment shows: sport competitions, art exhibitions and vernissages, fairs, concerts, theater plays and film screenings. The traditional fireworks, a symbol of the Great Victory in 1945, will light up the sky of Minsk and oblast cities at midnight.

When: 9 May
Where: squares, avenues, concert venues, parks of Minsk and other Belarusian cities

Ivan Karizna’s concerts in Belarus

Ivan Karizna’s concert in MinskIvan Karizna, cellist and a finalist of the classic Eurovision Song Contest 2010, a laureate of the 14th International Tchaikovsky Competition, a graduate of the Conservatoire de Paris, will perform in Belarusian cities for the first time ever. The large solo concert will combine the greatest musical genres — Baroque, Classicism and Romanticism. The virtuoso performer will play famous works by Antonio Vivaldi, Joseph Haydn, Gabriel Faure and Robert Schumann accompanied by Muzzic Dom Orchestra conducted by Ivan Kostyakhin. By the way, Ivan Karizna plays a 19th-century violoncello presented to him by Vladimir Spivakov, who was the first one to foretell a great future to the young musician. Vladimir Spivakov compared Ivan Karizna with Mstislav Rostropovich. The cellist Mikhail Radunsky, who is a pupil of Vladimir Perlin and a scholarship holder of the Belarus president’s foundation for gifted students, will also take part in the performance.

When, where:

11 May - Baranovichi, the Hall of the Baranovichi State University
12 May - Grodno, Grodno Oblast Drama Theater

Mass Media in Belarus Expo

Mass Media in Belarus ExpoThe international mass media forum will gather in Minsk representatives of printed media, TV channels, radio stations, the biggest news agencies and Internet portals of Belarus and other countries. The exhibition will traditionally feature the most interesting and popular projects, and also cutting-edge technologies in the media sector. The 20th edition of the expo will mark the 25th anniversary of the Commonwealth of Independent States. One of the central events of the exhibition will be the forum titled Partnership for the Future. 25 Years of the CIS. Guests of the exhibition will be invited to attend presentations, seminars and master classes featuring well-known journalists and experts. The awards ceremony of the national print media competition Zolotaya Litera (Golden Letter) will be held during the expo.

When: 11 – 14 May
Where: BelExpo National Exhibition Center, Minsk
More

Pianist Kirill Keduk in Minsk

Pianist Kirill Keduk in BelarusWinner of the Vladimir Horowitz international competition for young pianists, laureate of 15 international contests, the founder of the TyzenHouse Festival in Grodno Kirill Keduk will present a solo program in Minsk as part of a series of concerts Volkswagen Power of Classics. The Belarusian virtuoso has performed with famous orchestras of Russia, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, and the USA. In 2013, the pianist released his debut album My Polish Diary recorded with Delos Records, one of the most respectable recording companies cooperating with tenor Dmitri Hvorostovsky. The concert in Minsk will feature the music of Franz Schubert, Ludwig van Beethoven, Frederic Chopin, Maurice Ravel, Karol Szymanowski…

When, where:

12 May – Minsk, Upper Town concert hall
17 May - Brest, Brest Academic Drama Theater

25th Belarusian fashion and photo festival Fashion Mill

25th Belarusian fashion and photo festival Fashion MillThe final of the national contest Fashion Mill 2016 will bring together famous Belarusian and foreign designers as well as new names in the fashion industry – young designers, photographers, models and stylists from all over the country. Belarusian designers will present over 80 collections. The best collections will be chosen by the guests of the forum, namely international experts, fashion and design specialists from Russia, Latvia, Germany, Italy, and Malaysia. The gala show will feature new pret-a-porter collections of renowned designers from Minsk, Moscow, Riga, Milan, Rome, Munich, Cologne, and Kuala Lumpur. Apart from the haute couture fashion shows, the festival will have a versatile educational program with presentations, seminars, master classes with renowned fashion designers.

When: 12-13 May
Where: Sports Palace, National Children’s and Youth Art Center, Minsk

9th International Puppet Theater Festival

9th International Puppet Theater FestivalThe international forum will bring together the best theater companies from Belarus, Russia, Ukraine, Lithuania, Poland, and Israel. The five-day forum will feature 14 productions, many of which are based on the world classics. Belarusian puppet theater productions, including Mandragora, the premiere of the Minsk Regional Puppet Theater Batleika, will be in the spotlight. The program will also include Karlsson Haus’ production Vanya (the winner of the Golden Sofit 2015 theater award), and the production Kill Karol of the Penza Region Puppet Theater (the four-time winner of the Russian Golden Mask award). The program of the Minsk forum will also include meetings with the audience and critics, the concert of theater music Puppet Rock ‘n’ Roll.

When: 13-17 May
Where: Belarusian State Puppet Theater, New Drama Theater, Belarusian Children’s Theater, Belarusian State Youth Theater, Yanka Kupala National Academic Theater, Minsk
More

Retro Salon in Mir Castle

Retro Salon in Mir CastleThe retro salon of the early 20th century in the magnificent Mir Castle, which is inscribed in the UNESCO World Heritage List, will be a true treat for jazz music lovers. The residence of the Wittgensteins and the Svyatopolk-Mirskys will welcome elegant ladies and courteous gentlemen dressed in the fashion of the 1920-2930s. The program of the event will feature all the elements of this unforgettable era, namely jazz music, compelling dances, photo sessions in the interiors of the 1920-2930s, and silent movie sessions. The retro salon will also include a night tour of the magnificent castle halls and a contest for the most stylish and elegant couple of the night.

When: 14 May
Where: Big Conference Hall, Mir Castle

Rock opera Juno and Avos in Belarus

Rock opera Juno and Avos in BelarusAlexei Rybnikov’s theater is back in Minsk with the legendary rock opera Juno and Avos. The rock opera has been staged for 30 years already, with tickets always sold out. Spectators fell in love with the production thanks to the tremendous success of Mark Zakharov’s show in the Moscow theater Lenkom, with Nikolai Karachentsov and Yelena Shanina starring. The touching and tragic story of love between the Russian count Nikolai Rezanov and Conchita, a daughter of the San Francisco governor, is still relevant years later and has become one of the most famous rock operas of our time. The performance will feature the theater’s top artists such as Valery Anokhin, Natalya Krestyanskikh, Nikolai Drozdovsky, Yekaterina Solovyeva, Nikita Pozdnyakov.

When, where:

20-21 May – Palace of the Republic, Minsk
22 May – The Community Center of Railway Workers, Gomel

Painter and the City. An exhibition of reproductions by Valentin Gubarev

Painter and the City. An exhibition of reproductions by Valentin GubarevThe Painter and the City project has become famous thanks to reproductions of pictures by the great artists such as Marc Chagall, Kazimir Malevich, and Nikolai Seleshchuk. You are cordially invited to get familiar with the art of an outstanding contemporary, a representative of Belarusian naive art Valentin Gubarev. For two decades his works have been on display in the famous French gallery Les Tournesols while staying largely unknown to the general public in the home country. The open-air exhibition will feature reproductions of 30 pictures that resemble caricatures. The pictures reflect the everyday life of provincial towns and their residents. According to the painter himself, he likes the spirituality of common folks, who build their life according to their own passions and interpretations of beauty

When: 26 May – 9 September
Where: Yakub Kolas Square, Minsk

J. Seven in Minsk

J. Seven in MinskThe popular Israeli musician masterfully plays many instruments such as saxophone, Spanish guitar, recorder and drums and uses the stage name of J. Seven. His career features solo concerts, performances as part of a pop song and symphonic orchestra and a world music show. As part of the concert program Melodies of Love in Minsk he will present the world’s best hits from the repertoire of Ennio Morricone, Stevie Wonder, Joe Dassin, Fausto Papetti, James Horner…

When: 26 May
Where: The Belarusian Army’s Drama Theater, Minsk

Alexander Serov in Minsk

Alexander Serov in MinskThe famous singer and composer, arranger, People’s Artist of Russia Alexander Serov has won hearts of many generations thanks to his voice and touching compositions about love. Thanks to the manner of performance that turns every song into a monologue confession he has been granted an unofficial title of the “singer of love”. Over the course of over 40 years of his career Alexander Serov has released over 20 studio albums. Their best compositions will feature in the large solo concert in the Belarusian capital. The number will include the golden hits of the 1970-1980s — Madonna, I Love You So Strong I Cry, You Love Me, What am I to Do, Susanne, and Star Shower…

When: 31 May
Where: Palace of the Republic, Minsk

Belarus Events Calendar: April 2016
Belarus Events Calendar: March 2016
Belarus Events Calendar: February 2016
Belarus Events Calendar: January 2016

Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus
Souvenirs from Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts

Официальный сайт Республики Беларусь
XI Республиканский фестиваль национальных культур в Гродно
О Беларуси

V Всебелорусское народное собрание
Календарь событий в Беларуси
Достопримечательности Беларуси

| Главная | О Беларуси | Календарь событий в Беларуси

Календарь событий в Беларуси

 Май 2016

Республиканский фестиваль-конкурс моды и фото "Мельница моды"Республиканский фестиваль-конкурс моды и фото "Мельница моды"

Арт-проект "Спадчына Беларусi ў сусветным спiсе ЮНЕСКА"

Арт-проект "Спадчына Беларусi ў 

сусветным спiсе ЮНЕСКА"В минском парке им. Челюскинцев стартовал проект, благодаря которому можно заочно познакомиться с выдающимися достопримечательностями Беларуси, которые знают во всем мире. Масштабная фотовыставка под открытым небом стала продолжением проекта "Спадчына Беларусі" и посвящена юбилейным событиям 2015 года: 70-летию Всемирной организации ЮНЕСКО, 60-летию Беларуси во Всемирной организации ЮНЕСКО, 10-летию Несвижского дворцово-паркового ансамбля в ЮНЕСКО. Экспозиция, которая украсила ограду парка на целый год, включает более 60 фоторабот и демонстрирует четыре белорусских памятника, внесенных в Список всемирного культурного и природного наследия: Беловежскую пущу, Мирский замок, Несвижский дворцово-парковый ансамбль, Дугу Струве.

Когда: 22 мая 2015 года – май 2016
Где: Минск, парк им.Челюскинцев

Выставка раритетных велосипедов в Минске

Выставка раритетных велосипедов в 

МинскеМеждународный проект "Вся жизнь в одном велосипеде", впервые представленный на Всемирной выставке "ЭКСПО-2015" в Милане, приглашает погрузиться в историю велосипеда – уникального средства передвижения и одного из великих изобретений, которое существенно облегчило жизнь европейских горожан и сельских жителей. Посетители выставки узнают много любопытных фактов о жизни и ежедневных заботах представителей разных профессий – священника, врача, пожарного, пекаря, молочника, портного, парикмахера – и о той роли, которую сыграло в их передвижениях появление велосипеда. Эксклюзивная коллекция – а самому "молодому" экспонату в ней уже более 60 лет – принадлежит итальянцу Маурицио Урбинати, который на протяжении четырех десятилетий собирает старинные велосипеды с интересной судьбой.

Когда: 18 февраля 2016 – февраль 2017
Где: Минск, Национальный исторический музей Беларуси
Узнать подробнее

Выставка "Говорящие машины: история звукозаписи" в Минске

Выставка "Говорящие машины: история звукозаписи" в МинскеЭксклюзивная выставка приглашает совершить путешествие во времени под аккомпанемент "говорящих машин" – механических патефонов, граммофонов и фонографов – в интерьерах старинной усадьбы Любанских в Лошице. Раритетная коллекция, где самый "старый" граммофон датируется 1900-м годом, принадлежит минчанину Игорю Борисевичу. В экспозиции – более 50 проигрывателей конца XIX – начала XX веков из Англии, Швейцарии, Франции, Германии и США. Многие из них выпущены известными фирмами: Pathe, Edison Gem Phonograph, His Master’s Voice… Все экспонаты отреставрированы и в рабочем состоянии: посетители могут не только узнать интересные факты из истории изобретений Томаса Эдисона, братьев Пате и Эмиля Берлинера, но и послушать в их "исполнении" любимые мелодии.

Когда: 16 апреля – 9 декабря
Где: Минск, Лошицкий усадебно-парковый комплекс

Национальный конкурс красоты "Мисс Беларусь-2016"

Национальный конкурс красоты "Мисс Беларусь-2016"В финальном шоу юбилейного, десятого по счету, национального конкурса красоты 24 красавицы, отобранные из почти тысячи представительниц разных регионов страны, поборются за титул "Мисс Беларусь-2016", а также главный приз – корону из белого золота с фианитами и топазами. По словам членов жюри, основная задача нынешнего конкурса – выбрать не просто самую красивую девушку, а своеобразный эталон белорусской женщины. Перед заключительным шоу конкурсанток ожидает насыщенная программа: мастер-классы, дефиле, фотосессии, интервью… Согласно задумке организаторов, грандиозное гала будет посвящено белорусской культуре и традициям, а финалистки конкурса предстанут в образах исторических персонажей и продемонстрируют национальные костюмы разных эпох, начиная с Х века…

Когда: май
Где: Минск
Узнать подробнее

IV Минский форум уличных театров

IV Минский форум уличных театровВ начале мая уже в четвертый раз исторический квартал Минска Верхний город станет огромной "сценой" для актеров уличных театров из разных стран. На протяжении трех дней зрители увидят более 20 площадных представлений от белорусских и зарубежных коллективов, среди которых "Мусташ", "Альтана", "Дом солнца" и "Мастерская впечатлений", польский "Театр на чемоданах", "Карнавальчик" из Санкт-Петербурга, "Тук-тук!" из Тирасполя… Впервые в рамках фестиваля выступят мастера уличного искусства из берлинского театра Dulce Compania, которые покажут перформанс на ходулях "Королева сердец". Программу форума откроет спектакль "Робинзонада" экспериментального театра "EYE" по мотивам всемирно известных произведений Данте, Дефо и Турнье. Творческую атмосферу создадут артисты Белгосцирка и живые статуи Алексея Кириевича и Алексея Стукина. А финальным аккордом станет рок-представление "Малевич. Портрет в двух измерениях" молодежного театра  "Колесо" из Витебска.

Когда: 6 – 8 мая
Где: Минск, Верхний город
Узнать подробнее

ХI Международный слет ретро- и классических автомобилей "Ретро Минск 2016"

ХI Международный слет ретро- и классических автомобилей "Ретро Минск 2016"В преддверии праздника Великой Победы выставка элитных автомобилей под открытым небом уже в девятый раз соберет в центре Минска коллекционеров и почитателей ретро- и классических брендов из разных стран мира. Колонна раритетных авто проедет через весь город от площади Победы, где участники возложат венки к монументу, до конечного пункта – Музея авиационной техники. В программу форума также включено посещение Белорусского государственного музея истории Великой Отечественной войны. Во  время остановок на городских площадях все желающие смогут сделать фото на память возле уникальных экземпляров отечественного и зарубежного автопрома, среди которых  Rolls-Royce, Cadillac, Buick, Chevrolet, Lincoln, Cabrio, Ford, ВАЗ, "Волга", "Чайка" и УАЗ… 

Когда: 6 – 8 мая
7 мая – Площадь Победы, Площадь Государственного флага Республики Беларусь, Дворец спорта, аэродром "Боровая"
Узнать подробнее  

Фестиваль водного туризма "Мотольская регата-2016"

Фестиваль водного туризма "Мотольская регата-2016"В майские дни "Мотольская регата-2016" второй год подряд откроет сезон активного отдыха  на реке Ясельда и соберет любителей гребли на байдарках и каноэ из Беларуси, Украины и Польши. Участникам экстремального сплава предстоит за два дня преодолеть дистанцию 30 км по маршруту "Недоступная Ясельда" – от озера Споровское до Мотольского озера – с двумя остановками: в агрогородке Мотоль и деревне Буса. В минувшем году водный путь уже опробовали экипажи из разных стран мира, которые назвали этот живописный край "Мотольской Венецией". Для участия в регате необходимы туристические байдарки или каноэ, а также спасательные жилеты, палатки, спальники и запасы продуктов на время путешествия.

Когда: 7 – 8 мая
Где: Брестская область, агрогородок Спорово, Березовский район; озеро Мотоль, Ивановский район 

День Победы в Беларуси

День Победы в БеларусиВ годовщину Победы в Великой Отечественной войне – одного из самых значимых дней в истории ХХ века – по всей стране пройдут торжественные мероприятия. Парады и шествия с участием ветеранов войны, церемонии возложения венков к мемориалам, памятникам и обелискам – главные события этого праздника. Во второй половине дня площади, улицы и парки станут центрами народных гуляний и развлечений: спортивных соревнований и конкурсов, художественных выставок и вернисажей, ярмарок, концертов, театральных постановок и кинопоказов. А ровно в полночь небо Минска и областных городов раскрасит традиционный салют, ставший в 1945-м символом Великой Победы.

Когда: 9 мая
Где: площади, проспекты, концертные площадки, парки и скверы Минска и других городов Беларуси

Виолончелист Иван Каризна в Беларуси

Концерт Ивана Каризны в МинскеФиналист классического "Евровидения-2010", лауреат XIV Международного конкурса имени П.И. Чайковского, выпускник Парижской консерватории виолончелист Иван Каризна впервые выступит в городах Беларуси с большим сольным концертом, где соединятся крупнейшие музыкальные направления – барокко, классицизм и романтизм. Виртуоз исполнит известные произведения Антонио Вивальди, Йозефа Гайдна, Габриеля Форе и Роберта Шумана в сопровождении Muzzic Dom Orchestra под управлением Ивана Костяхина. К слову, легендарный инструмент Ивана Каризны – виолончель XIX века – подарок от маэстро Владимира Спивакова, который первым предрек великое будущее, сравнив его дарование с гением Мстислава Растроповича. В программе вечера примет участие стипендиат спецфонда Президента Республики Беларусь, воспитанник Владимира Перлина – виолончелист Михаил Радунский.

Когда, где:

11 мая – Барановичи, актовый зал Барановичского государственного университета
12 мая – Гродно, Гродненский областной драматический театр

XX Международная специализированная выставка "СМI ў Беларусі"

XX Международная специализированная выставка "СМI ў Беларусі"Юбилейный международный форум средств массовой информации соберет в Минске представителей периодических изданий, телеканалов, радиостанций, крупнейших информационных агентств и интернет-порталов Беларуси и других стран. Традиционно участники представят самые интересные и популярные проекты, а также современные технологии в медиасфере. Двадцатая по счету выставка приурочена к 25-летию Содружества Независимых Государств, и одним из центральных мероприятий станет форум "Партнерство во имя будущего. 25 лет СНГ". Также гостей ожидают презентации, семинары и мастер-классы с участием известных журналистов и экспертов. В рамках выставки состоится награждение победителей ХII Национального конкурса печатных средств массовой информации "Золотая Литера".

Когда: 11 – 14 мая
Где: Минск, НВЦ "БелЭкспо"
Узнать подробнее

Пианист Кирилл Кедук в Беларуси 

Пианист Кирилл Кедук в МинскеПобедитель конкурса Владимира Горовица, лауреат 15 международных конкурсов, инициатор фестиваля "TyzenHouse" в Гродно Кирилл Кедук впервые представит в Минске сольную программу в рамках серии концертов "Сила классики Volkswagen". За свою карьеру белорусский виртуоз выступал с известными оркестрами России, Германии, Швейцарии, Италии и США. В 2013 году пианист выпустил дебютный альбом "My Polish Diary", записанный совместно с Delos Records, одной из авторитетных звукозаписывающих компаний, которая сотрудничает с тенором Дмитрием Хворостовским. В программе минского концерта прозвучат известные произведения  Франца Шуберта, Людвига ван Бетховена, Фредерика Шопена, Мориса Равеля, Кароля Шимановского…           

Когда, где:

12 мая – Минск, КЗ "Верхний город"
17 мая – Брест, Брестский академический театр  

XXV Республиканский фестиваль-конкурс моды и фото "Мельница моды"

XXV Республиканский фестиваль-конкурс моды и фото "Мельница моды"Финал национального конкурса "Мельница моды-2016" соберет как известных белорусских и зарубежных дизайнеров, так и новичков fashion-индустрии – молодых дизайнеров, фотографов, моделей и стилистов со всей страны. На главном подиуме состоятся презентации более 80 коллекций белорусских кутюрье, лучших из которых определят почетные гости – международные эксперты, специалисты в области моды и дизайна из России, Латвии, Германии, Италии и  Малайзии. В рамках гала-шоу новые pret-a-porter коллекции представят именитые дизайнеры из Минска, Москвы, Риги, Милана, Рима, Мюнхена, Кельна и Куала-Лумпура. Помимо показов от кутюр участников форума ожидает образовательная программа – презентации, семинары, мастер-классы с представителями fashion-индустрии.

Когда: 12 – 13 мая
Где: Минск, Дворец спорта, Национальный центр художественного творчества детей и молодежи

IX Международный фестиваль театров кукол

IX Международный фестиваль театров куколВ международном форуме примут участие лучшие театральные коллективы из шести стран: Беларуси, России, Украины, Литвы, Польши и Израиля. За пять дней зрители увидят 14 спектаклей, многие из которых поставлены по сюжетам из мировой классики. Широко представлены и белорусские постановки, в том числе премьера Минского областного театра кукол "Батлейка" – "Мандрагора". В афише – обладатель премии "Золотой софит-2015" спектакль "Ваня" театра Karlsson Haus и четырежды лауреат российской "Золотой маски" постановка "Убить Кароля" Пензенского областного театра "Кукольный дом". Программу минского форума дополнят дискуссии со зрителями и критиками, вечер театральной музыки "Кукольный рок-н-ролл".

Когда: 13 – 17 мая
Где: Минск, Белорусский государственный театр кукол, Новый драматический театр, Белорусский республиканский театр юного зрителя, Белорусский государственный молодежный театр, Национальный академический театр имени Янки Купалы
Узнать подробнее

Ретро-салон в Мирском замке

Ретро-салон в Мирском замкеРетро-салон начала XX века в знаменитом Мирском замке, включенном в Список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО, в очередной раз распахнет двери для любителей джазовой музыки. На один вечер главными действующими лицами в резиденции князей Витгенштейнов и Святополк-Мирских станут дамы в изящных нарядах и галантные кавалеры, одетые по моде 1920-30-х годов. В программе мероприятия – все атрибуты незабываемой эпохи: зажигательные танцы под аккомпанемент джаз-бэнда, фотосъемка в интерьере 20-30-х годов и просмотр немого кино. Приятным дополнением станет ночная экскурсия по великолепным залам замка, а также конкурс на самую стильную и элегантную пару вечера.

Когда: 14 мая
Где: Мирский замок, Большой конференц-зал

Рок-опера "Юнона и Авось" в Беларуси

Рок-опера "Юнона и Авось" в БеларусиТеатр Алексея Рыбникова возвращается в Минск с легендарной рок-оперой "Юнона и Авось", которая уже на протяжении 30 лет собирает полные залы по всему миру. Постановка запомнилась и полюбилась зрителям благодаря оглушительному успеху спектакля Марка Захарова в московском театре "Ленком", где главные роли исполнили Николай Караченцов и Елена Шанина. История трагической любви русского графа Николая Резанова и дочери губернатора Сан-Франциско Кончиты с течением времени не только не утратила своей актуальности, но стала одной из самых известных рок-опер нашего времени. В спектакле задействованы ведущие артисты театра – Валерий Анохин, Наталья Крестьянских, Николай Дроздовский, Екатерина Соловьева, Никита Поздняков…

Когда, где:

20-21 мая – Минск, Дворец Республики
22 мая – Гомель, ДК Железнодорожников

"Художник и город". Выставка репродукций Валентина Губарева

"Художник и город". Выставка репродукций Валентина ГубареваПроект "Художник и город", известный благодаря выставкам репродукций великих мастеров Марка Шагала, Казимира Малевича и Николая Селещука, приглашает познакомиться с творчеством выдающегося современника – представителя белорусского наивного искусства Валентина Губарева. На протяжении двух десятков лет его работы украшают залы знаменитой французской галереи Les Tournesols, однако остаются неизвестными для широкой публики на родине. В экспозиции под открытым небом представлены репродукции 30 картин, напоминающих карикатуры, в которых мастер изображает будни провинциальных городов и их жителей. По словам самого художника-примитивиста, ему нравится "душевность простых людей, обустраивающих мир согласно своим пристрастиям и представлениям о красоте"…

Когда: 26 мая – 9 сентября
Где: Минск, площадь Якуба Коласа
Узнать подробнее

J. Seven (Джей Севен) Минске

J. Seven (Джей Севен) МинскеПопулярный израильский мультиинструменталист, выступающий под псевдонимом J. Seven, виртуозно исполняет музыкальные композиции на саксофоне, испанской гитаре, блокфлейте и барабанах. В его творческой биографии – сольные концерты, выступления в составе эстрадно-симфонического оркестра и мирового музыкального шоу. В концертной программе "Мелодии любви" в Минске прозвучат мировые хиты из репертуара Эннио Морриконе, Стиви Уандера, Джо Дассена, Фаусто Папетти, Джеймса Хорнера…

Когда: 26 мая
Где: Минск, Драматический театр Белорусской армии  

Александр Серов в Минске

Александр Серов в МинскеИзвестный певец и композитор, аранжировщик, народный артист России Александр Серов своим голосом и проникновенными композициями о любви покорил сердца не одного поколения. Благодаря манере исполнения, превращающей каждую песню в монолог-исповедь, за ним прочно утвердилось звание "певца любви". За более чем 40-летнюю творческую карьеру Александр Серов записал свыше 20 студийных альбомов, лучшие композиции из которых войдут в программу большого сольного концерта артиста в белорусской столице. Среди них золотые хиты 1970-80-х годов – "Мадонна", "Я люблю тебя до слёз", "Сюзанна", "Ты меня любишь", "Как быть", "Звездопад"…

Когда: 31 мая
Где: Минск, Дворец Республики

Календарь событий в Беларуси: апрель 2016
Календарь событий в Беларуси: март 2016
Календарь событий в Беларуси: февраль 2016
Календарь событий в Беларуси: январь 2016

Памятники Великой Отечественной войны в Беларуси
Сувениры из Беларуси
Белорусские санатории и курорты