Belarus Visa-Free: Now For 30 Days
Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
Kupala Night Festival Alexandria Gathers Friends
Belarus Events Calendar
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts
Souvenirs from Belarus
| Home | News | Press releases

Press releases

16 Apr 2015

Belarus names roster for 2015 AMF Futsal World Cup

Belarus names roster for 2015 AMF Futsal World CupMINSK, 16 April (BelTA) – Following a series of exhibition games with Belarusian clubs the coaching staff of the Belarusian national futsal team named 12 players for the 2015 AMF Futsal Men’s World Cup, BelTA learnt from head coach Sergei Safonov.

The Belarusian roster for the AMF Futsal Men’s World Cup which will be held in Belarus on 17-25 April is as follows:

Goaltenders: Dmitry Kudi (VRZ Gomel), Roman Volosyuk (Brestvtorchermet Brest);

Defensemen: Konstantin Tyurin (Brestvtorchermet Brest), Alexander Koval (VRZ Gomel), Igor Shcherbich (Bobruisk);

Forwards: Alexei Nalivaiko, Alexander Golovach (both Brestvtorchermet Brest), Dmitry Borisyuk, Vasily Zharikov, Vladislav Selyuk, Dmitry Teslyuk (all VRZ Gomel), Artyom Yakubov (Stroitel Cherven).

The coaching staff will include Igor Shilo, Leonid Kovsh, Alexander Trofimuk. Goalkeeper Dmitry Kudi has been named captain, Sergei Safonov said.

The Belarusian team will sport the kit of the well-known firm Joma that is a technical sponsor of the 2015 AMF Futsal World Cup hosts.

Belarus (Group A) will open the tournament against one of the AMF Futsal World Cup favorites Brazil at Minsk Arena on 17 April. Belarus will then play Uruguay at the Palace of Sports on 19 April and face Australia on 20 April.

Following the group stage, the top team in Group A will face the second best team in Group B in the quarterfinal. The second team in Group A will play the winner in Group B. Group B will comprise the teams of Paraguay, Belgium, Norway, and Morocco. These teams will play in Minsk, Molodechno and Borisov.

Group C (will base in Brest) makes up the teams of Columbia, Czech Republic, Venezuela, and Curacao. Group D (Pinsk) includes the teams of Argentina, Russia, Slovakia, and Kyrgyzstan.

The quarterfinal games will be held at the Palace of Sports and Brest’s Victoria Sport Complex on 22 April. The semifinals and medal games will take place at Minsk Arena on 24 April.

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus
Partisan Chronicles