Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
11th Yuri Bashmet International Music Festival
Government

Belarus Events Calendar
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts
Souvenirs from Belarus
| Home | Government | Elections | Election Process

Election Process in the Republic of Belarus

Voting
Voting

Candidates in the Republic of Belarus are nominated by political parties and citizens (at conferences of labor collectives or through signature collection).

Registration of candidates is carried out by election commissions. Election commissions consist of representatives of political parties and public associations, and persons nominated by citizens (at conferences of labor collectives or through signature collection).

Candidates' rights and election campaigning 

Upon registration candidates have equal rights to speak at pre-election meetings, in the press, on state-run radio and TV.

A candidate has the right to publish the election agenda in the mass media. The agenda of the candidate should not contain war propaganda, appeals to violent change of the constitutional order, infringement of territorial integrity of the Republic of Belarus, social, national, religious and racial enmity, abuses and slander in relation to officials of the country and other candidates.

Candidates have the right to make election posters, slogans, statements, inscriptions, leaflets, photographic materials. Printed campaign materials should be produced on the territory of the Republic of Belarus. Distribution of anonymous campaign materials is prohibited.

Campaigning is not allowed on election day. Publication of the results of opinion polls is not permitted within five days prior to voting day.  Foreign citizens have no right to participate in election campaigns.

Voting process in the Republic of Belarus

Precinct election commissions notify voters of the time and place of voting not later than 10 days before the elections.

Polls open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. on election day.

Voters who may not be able to vote on the designated election day can cast their vote not earlier than 5 days before general voting.

The precinct election commission is obliged to provide a possibility to take part in voting for people who due to health or other good reasons are not able to come to polling stations on the polling day. To this end upon the request of voters the precinct commission authorizes two or more its members to organize voting at the place of residence of these persons.

Ballot boxes are opened by the precinct election commission after the chairman of the commission has declared that voting is finished. The vote count is conducted by members of the precinct election commission without a break until the results of the voting have been obtained.

Vote count of the elections in the Republic of Belarus

The results of the vote count are considered at a session of the precinct commission and entered onto the protocol forms. The protocol is immediately submitted to the territorial election commission for presidential elections in Belarus or the district election commission for elections of deputies. After that the copy of the protocol is made available for the public.

The results of elections of deputies are finalized at a meeting of the district election commission.

During presidential elections territorial election commissions sum up election results in a region (town). Given this data the Minsk Oblast and Minsk City Commission for Elections of the President of the Republic of Belarus finalizes the outcomes of elections in the Minsk Oblast and the City of Minsk.

On the basis of these protocols the Central Commission determines the final outcomes of elections at its meeting within 10 days after the voting is finished.

Election results can be overturned on appeal to a higher election commission, and hereafter to the court. 

5th All-Belarusian People’s Congress
Draft program for Belarus’ social and economic development for 2016-2020
Belarus parliament elections 2016
Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus
Redenomination in Belarus: new money
Toll roads in Belarus

Официальный сайт Республики Беларусь
III Минский международный Рождественский конкурс вокалистов
Власть

Календарь событий в Беларуси
Достопримечательности Беларуси
Всемирное наследие ЮНЕСКО в Беларуси
Белорусские санатории и курорты
Сувениры из Беларуси

| Главная | Власть | Выборы | Избирательный процесс

Избирательный процесс в Республике Беларусь

Голосование
Голосование

Выдвижение кандидатов на выборах в Республики Беларусь производят политические партии и граждане (на собраниях трудовых коллективов или путем сбора подписей).

Регистрация кандидатов осуществляется избирательными комиссиями. В состав избирательных комиссий включаются представители политических партий и общественных объединений, а также лица, выдвинутые гражданами (на собраниях трудовых коллективов или путем сбора подписей).

Права кандидатов и агитация на выборах в Республике Беларусь

Кандидаты со времени их регистрации имеют равное право выступать на предвыборных  собраниях, в печати, по государственному радио и телевидению.

Кандидат имеет право опубликовать в  СМИ свою предвыборную программу. Программа кандидата не должна содержать пропаганды войны, призывов к насильственному изменению конституционного строя, нарушению территориальной целостности Республики Беларусь, к социальной, национальной, религиозной и расовой вражде, оскорблений и клеветы в отношении должностных лиц Республики Беларусь, других кандидатов.

Кандидаты имеют право на изготовление предвыборных плакатов, призывов, заявлений, надписей, листков, фотоматериалов. Агитационные печатные материалы должны изготавливаться на территории Республики Беларусь. Распространение анонимных агитационных печатных материалов запрещается.

Агитация  в день голосования не допускается. В течение последних пяти дней до выборов не допускается опубликование результатов опросов общественного мнения, связанных с выборами, прогнозом их результатов. Иностранные граждане не вправе принимать участия в агитации.

Процесс голосования на выборах в Республике Беларусь

О времени и месте голосования участковые комиссии оповещают избирателей не позднее чем за 10 дней до выборов.

Голосование проводится с 8 до 20 часов.

Избиратель, не имеющий возможности в день выборов находиться по месту своего жительства, вправе не ранее чем за пять дней до выборов проголосовать досрочно.

Участковая комиссия обязана обеспечить возможность участвовать в голосовании избирателям, которые по состоянию здоровья или по другим уважительным причинам не смогут прийти в день выборов в помещение для голосования. В этих целях участковая комиссия по просьбе избирателей поручает не менее чем двум членам комиссии организовать голосование по месту нахождения таких избирателей.

Ящики для голосования вскрываются участковой комиссией после объявления председателем комиссии об окончании голосования. Подсчет голосов избирателей проводится непосредственно членами участковой комиссии без перерыва до получения результатов голосования.

Подведение итогов выборов в Республике Беларусь

Результаты подсчета голосов рассматриваются на заседании участковой комиссии и заносятся в протокол. Протокол немедленно представляется в территориальную комиссию по выборам Президента Республики Беларусь или окружную комиссию по выборам депутатов. Копия протокола  вывешивается для всеобщего ознакомления.

Результаты выборов депутата по избирательному округу устанавливаются на заседании окружной избирательной комиссии.

На выборах  Президента Республики Беларусь территориальные комиссии обобщают результаты голосования по району (городу). На основании их данных областная, Минская городская комиссия по выборам Президента Республики Беларусь устанавливают  результаты голосования по области, городу Минску. Центральная комиссия на основании протоколов областных, Минской городской комиссий по выборам Президента Республики Беларусь не позднее чем через 10 суток после окончания голосования устанавливает на своем заседании окончательные итоги выборов.

Результаты выборов могут быть оспорены в вышестоящей избирательной комиссии, а далее - в суде.

V Всебелорусское народное собрание
Программа социально-экономического развития Республики Беларусь на 2016 — 2020 годы (ПРОЕКТ)
Парламентские выборы 2016 года в Беларуси
Памятники Великой Отечественной войны в Беларуси
Деноминация в Беларуси: новые деньги
Платные дороги в Беларуси