Visiting Belarus without a visa: 5 days for citizens of 80 countries
Official Website of the Republic of Belarus
Year of Science in Belarus
Government

Belarus Events Calendar
Belarus’ Top Tourist Sites
UNESCO World Heritage Sites in Belarus
Belarusian sanatoria and health resorts
Souvenirs from Belarus
| Home | Government | Belarusian People’s Congress

Belarusian People’s Congress


The first large-scale people’s forum that brought together representatives of all regions of the country people of different social groups, professions, and ages took place in Belarus in October 1996. They gathered to discuss vital matters concerning the life of the society and the state.

This consolidated way of discussing key tasks and guidelines for the country’s future development took root: since Belarus gained independence, the Belarusian People’s Congress has been held five times already in 1996, 2001, 2006, 2010, and 2016.

5th Belarusian People's Congress was held in Minsk on 22-23 June 2016.

The Belarusian People’s Congress has become a special form of grassroots democracy. It is a democratic institution that allows Belarus citizens to more broadly exercise their right to take part in national affairs not only via elections of various levels and referendums, the operation of the parliament and municipal councils of deputies, through communication with people’s deputies.

The nationwide forum will gather delegates from every region of the country: representatives of all the branches of power, all spheres of the production sector, the private sector, science and education sectors, healthcare and culture, university students and veterans. These respected people professionals, leaders, who are ready to speak up on topical affairs and make their own proposals – are nominated and elected in labor collectives and during public meetings.

Apart from that, representatives of the diplomatic corps, Belarusian diasporas, international organizations, and foreign guests are invited to take part in the Belarusian People’s Congress.

Following the established tradition, the Belarusian People’s Congress is arranged every five years. The format of the event is two days of active work of delegates from all over the country.

However, in practice preparations for the forum and the summing up of the results take many months. It is the period when public discussions of the accomplishments and problems of the country are at their peak, when results of the previous five-year term are summarized, when proposals concerning the future development strategy are put forth.

Nationwide forums in Belarus: chronology and decisions

The first Belarusian People’s Congress

19-20 October 1996

Delegates: 4,740 people

The President’s report – "Only the nation has the right to determine its destiny"

Belarus President Alexander Lukashenko was the one to put forth the initiative to arrange a nationwide forum. In his speech the head of state analyzed the country’s development in the first few years of independence and his work as the country’s president in addition to the consequent strategy with a focus on a socially-oriented market economy.

Key topics and decisions: during the first Belarusian People’s Congress the program on Belarus’ social and economic development in 1996-2000 was discussed and adopted. The program focused on export of merchandise and services, housing construction, agribusiness development. The initiative to arrange a national referendum to amend the Constitution was put forth.

The second Belarusian People’s Congress

18-19 May 2001

Delegates: 2,500 people

The slogan – "For a strong and prosperous Belarus"

Key topics and decisions: results were summed up and tangible accomplishments of the five-year term were recalled. The delegates discussed the program on Belarus’ social and economic development in 2001-2005, which outlined consequent priorities and reference points – food security, export, housing, innovations and investments.

The third Belarusian People’s Congress

2-3 March 2006

Delegates: over 2,500 people

The slogan – "The state for the people"

Key topics and decisions: results of the 2001-2005 national social and economic development program were summed up. The draft strategic plan for the country’s development till 2010 was discussed. The focus was made on all-round human development, higher real revenues of the population, innovation-driven development of the economy, energy and resource-saving efforts, the role of export and ways to raise the competitive ability of Belarusian products, development of agriculture and revival of rural areas, housing construction and development of small urban communities.

As part of the third Belarusian People’s Congress a phone hotline was available: Belarusians were able to make suggestions concerning the topics being discussed and could send questions to the country’s president.

The fourth Belarusian People’s Congress

6-7 December 2010

Delegates: 2,500 people

Key topics and decisions: the delegates reviewed key results of the previous five-year term and adopted the program on Belarus’ social and economic development in 2011-2015. The discussions focused on preserving the national model of a socially-oriented economy, improvement of the investment and business climate, the development of high-tech manufacturing, efforts to raise export.

The address by participants of the 4th Belarusian People’s Congress

5th BELARUSIAN PEOPLE’S CONGRESS: key topics, topical news, opinions of delegates

Belarus and China: Top 50 pictures over 25 years
Visiting Belarus without a visa: 5 days for citizens of 80 countries
Toll roads in Belarus
Great Patriotic War monuments in Belarus

Всебелорусское народное собрание: особая форма народовластия в стране, история проведения форумов, ключевые темы и решения | Belarus.by
В Беларусь без визы: на 5 дней для граждан 80 стран
Официальный сайт Республики Беларусь
Год науки в Беларуси
Власть

Календарь событий в Беларуси
Достопримечательности Беларуси
500 лет истории белорусского книгопечатания
Всемирное наследие ЮНЕСКО в Беларуси
Белорусские санатории и курорты
Сувениры из Беларуси

| Главная | Власть | Всебелорусское народное собрание

Всебелорусское народное собрание


В октябре 1996 года в Беларуси впервые состоялся масштабный народный форум, объединивший представителей всех регионов страны – людей разных социальных групп, профессий, возрастов – в обсуждении наиболее важных вопросов жизни общества и государства.

Такой консолидированный формат рассмотрения ключевых задач и направлений развития страны на перспективу закрепился: в суверенной истории Всебелорусское народное собрание проходило уже пять раз (1996, 2001, 2006, 2010, 2016).

Пятое Всебелорусское народное собрание состоялось в Минске 22-23 июня 2016 года.

Всебелорусское народное собрание стало особой формой народовластия, демократическим институтом, который позволяет гражданам Беларуси более широко реализовывать право участия в делах государства – не только через выборы разных уровней и референдумы, деятельность парламента и местных советов депутатов, коммуникацию с избранниками.

Во всенародном форуме принимают участие делегаты из каждого региона страны: представители всех ветвей власти, всех сфер производства и бизнеса, науки и образования, здравоохранения и культуры, студенческая молодежь и ветераны. Этих авторитетных людей – специалистов в профессии, лидеров, готовых высказывать позицию по острым вопросам и вносить предложения, – выдвигают и избирают в трудовых коллективах, на общественных собраниях.

Кроме того, к работе Всебелорусского народного собрания приглашаются представители дипломатического корпуса, белорусских диаспор, международных организаций, зарубежные гости.

По традиции Всебелорусское народное собрание проводится с периодичностью раз в пять лет. Сложившийся формат мероприятия – два дня активной работы делегатов со всей страны.

Однако на практике процесс подготовки к форуму и подведения его итогов занимает многие месяцы. Это период, когда активизируется общественное обсуждение достижений и проблем страны, подводятся итоги за предыдущее пятилетие, вносятся предложения о дальнейшей стратегии развития.

Всенародные форумы в Беларуси: хронология и решения

Первое Всебелорусское народное собрание

19-20 октября 1996 года

Делегаты: 4740 человек

Доклад Президента – "Только народ вправе решать свою судьбу"

Глава государства Александр Лукашенко, выступивший с инициативой проведения всенародного форума, представил анализ развития страны за первые годы независимости и своего нахождения на посту президента, дальнейшую стратегию с акцентом на социально ориентированную рыночную экономику.

Главные темы и принятые решения: на первом Всебелорусском народном собрании была рассмотрена и принята Программа социально-экономического развития на 1996-2000 годы (приоритеты – экспорт товаров и услуг, жилищное строительство, развитие АПК), одобрена инициатива проведения республиканского референдума по внесению изменений и дополнений в Конституцию. 

Второе Всебелорусское народное собрание

18-19 мая 2001 года

Делегаты: 2,5 тыс. человек

Девиз – "За сильную и процветающую Беларусь"

Главные темы и принятые решения: подведены итоги и отмечены весомые достижения пятилетия, рассмотренная делегатами Программа социально-экономического развития Беларуси на 2001-2005 годы наметила дальнейшие ориентиры и приоритеты – обеспечение продовольственной безопасности, экспорт, жилье, инновации и инвестиции.

Третье Всебелорусское народное собрание

2-3 марта 2006 года

Делегаты: более 2,5 тыс. человек

Девиз – "Государство для народа"

Главные темы и принятые решения: рассмотрены итоги реализации Программы на 2001-2005 годы и проект обновленного стратегического плана страны на новое пятилетие до 2010 года. Среди акцентов – всестороннее развитие человека, рост реальных доходов населения, инновационное развитие экономики, энерго- и ресурсосбережение, рост экспорта и повышение конкурентоспособности белорусской продукции, развитие АПК и возрождение села, строительство жилья и развитие малых городов.

В дни третьего всенародного форума работала "горячая линия": жители страны по телефону могли высказать свои предложения по обсуждаемым проблемам, направить вопрос Президенту.

Четвертое Всебелорусское народное собрание

6-7 декабря 2010 года

Делегаты: 2,5 тыс. человек

Главные темы и принятые решения: делегаты рассмотрели ключевые итоги предыдущего пятилетия, утвердили Программу социально-экономического развития на 2011-2015 годы. Акцент – на сохранении национальной модели социально ориентированной экономики, улучшении инвестиционного и бизнес-климата, развитии высокотехнологичных производств, росте экспорта.

Обращение участников IV Всебелорусского народного собрания

V ВСЕБЕЛОРУССКОЕ НАРОДНОЕ СОБРАНИЕ: главные темы, актуальные новости, мнения делегатов

МИНСК и МИНЧАНЕ: спецпроект БЕЛТА
Беларусь и Китай: топ-50 кадров за четверть века
Памятники Великой Отечественной войны в Беларуси
В Беларусь без визы: на 5 дней для граждан 80 стран
Платные дороги в Беларуси